To change options that were selected when a Database Cluster was created, select the Database Cluster in the Summary Area, then choose Edit => Cluster. The system presents a dialog that contains controls for the settings that can be altered and displays the current values.
If the Cluster is running, you can change only a reduced set of options. For more control, follow the instructions in Section 7.14 Stopping a Database Cluster's Engine to stop the Cluster.
The settings that can be changed if the engine is stopped are:
The cluster's nickname
The port to use
The last two settings can also be changed even if the engine is started.
As the main data area basically is the cluster, it cannot be changed; instead, you must create a new cluster (see Section 7.3 Creating a Database Cluster). Also, to assign a new Engine you must use Section 7.5 Assigning a Database Engine to a Database Cluster.
When you click OK, the system configuration files are updated and, if the engine is started, the system performs a configuration reload.